Notice of AGM and Agenda

Posted by



to be held at WELL HALL on the 4th JULY 2017 at 7.15




1. Welcome and Apologies DD/DV
2. To approve the Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting (4.7.16)   ALL
3. Matters arising   ALL
4. President’s Address – a Report on the activities of the Club and the Committee in the past Season and relevant matters for the coming Season   DD/DV


To receive a report from the Treasurer on the financial position of the Club forecast results for year ended 30 June 2017 (being May actual plus June estimate) and also the budget for 2017/18 having been made available to the Members via the Club Office.









7.To receive a report from the Chairman on

i)                    Well Hall

ii)                   Rectory Field

iii)                 Hervey Road

iv)                The Academy

v)                  Any other matters or projects that will, or might, affect the Club for the coming Season including an update with respect to Blackheath CF & LT Ltd. and Blackheath Sports Club Ltd.


To receive details of Membership Fees and Gate admission charges.







 KB8.To confirm the appointment of Des Diamond as President of the Club for a further period to expire at the next Annual General Meeting.

(Note the President of the Club serves for a 3 Year Term. The Term may be renewed. President Des Diamond will have served one 3 Year Term plus a further 2 years in office. Our surviving Past Presidents met and determined that it would be in the interests of the Club if Des were to continue in post for a further (6th)year).

The Meeting is asked to endorse the decision of the Past Presidents.

Proposer: Mike Newsom; Seconder Darryl Vas.





 To confirm the appointment of Russell Ticehurst as Chairman of the Club.

(Note the Chairman of the Club serves until the next AGM but can be re-elected as with other Officers save for the President and the Immediate Past President.)                                                                      Proposer: Des Diamond; Seconder Darryl Vas DD    10.



 To elect the following Officers (to serve in addition to the President, the Immediate Past President and the Chairman).

a.         Hon Treasurer – Rakesh Chhabra                   Proposer and Seconder required

b.         Hon Secretary – Darryl Vas                             Proposer and Seconder required DD    11.To confirm the appointment of the following to the Executive Committee in addition to the Officers:

a.         Rugby General Manager        Albert Patrick Proposer and Seconder required

b.         Commercial Director            Russell Ticehurst Proposer and Seconder required.


To confirm the current Vice Presidents of the Club.

Proposer and Seconder required DD    13.To approve the appointment of the following additional Vice Presidents:







Proposer Des Diamond                                      Seconder required DD    14.

To be informed of the appointment of the Captain of the First Fifteen (Men) and

the appointment of the Captain of the First Fifteen (Women) 


KS    15.


To confirm the appointment of four members of the Club to the Club Committee to represent the Membership. Current Representatives are:

Tim Harmer, Keith Oliver, Graham Cox, and Huw Gronow.

Proposer and Seconder required DD    16.


To be informed of the four members who will represent the Club on the Board of Blackheath C.F. & L.T. Ltd and Blackheath Sports Club Limited.

Present appointees are:

Becca Leharne, Rory O’Sullivan, Mark Adams and Paul Roberts. DD    17.Any other business.
   Date of next Annual General Meeting: Tuesday 3rd July 2018


Date of Financial Annual General Meeting:  tbc December 2017 DV


DV     Darryl Vas

Honorary Secretary

8th June 2017



Members are asked to note that Draft Financial Accounts will be made available in advance of the meeting to those members who are interested and these can be obtained by emailing the Club Secretary on

Tim Brindle

Leave a Reply