Exciting News Already for the 2018/19 Season

Posted by

Those following Saturdays action on Twitter will have also seen that a few announcements were made at the pre match lunch.

Chairman Russell Ticehurst got things rolling by announcing that a significant proportion of this years squad have committed to the Club for  another year.  The full list to date is:

  • Markus Burcham
  • Danny Herriott
  • Matt Miles
  • Harry Fry
  • CJ Osazuwa
  • Neale Patrick
  • Harry Bate
  • Anders Nilsson
  • Tom Baldwin
  • Joe Tarrant
  • Jake Lloyd
  • Leo Fielding
  • Elliott Simmons

Then following that news Des Diaamond told the lunchers that after 6 years amazing service as Club President he would be stepping down at the AGM.  His successor will be well known to most of us as its our very own ‘Doc’ Alan Thompson.

The AGM will now be held on 10th July at 7:30pm at Well Hall.

Tim Brindle

Leave a Reply