Contact Details

Club Officers

President Dr Alan Thompson 07708 708722 president@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Chairman Rory O’Sullivan rory.osullivan@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Immediate Past President Des Diamond 07860 812194  desdiamond@hotmail.com
Hon Treasurer Simon Botes simon.botes@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Hon Secretary Darryl Vas 07977 558887 darryl.vas@blackheathrugby.co.uk

Executive Committee

President Dr Alan Thompson 07708 708722 president@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Chairman Rory O’Sullivan rory.osullivan@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Immediate Past President Des Diamond 07860 812194 desdiamond@hotmail.com
Hon Treasurer Simon Botes simon.botes@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Hon Secretary Darryl Vas 07977 558887 darryl.vas@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Rugby General Manager Albert Patrick 07957 110528 albert.patrick@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Executive Director Russell Ticehurst russell.ticehurst@blackheathrugby.co.uk
NCA Rep / KCRU Rep Mike Newsom 07759 395451

Club Committee

President Dr Alan Thompson 07708 708722 president@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Rugby GM & 1st XV rep Albert Patrick 07957 110528 albert.patrick@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Operations Manager Tim Brindle tim.brindle@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Chair Men’s Section Paul Roberts p.roberts@wer.co.uk
Chair Women’s Section Becky Watling beckywatling1@hotmail.com
Chair Junior Section Kelvin Bush 07976 445492 kelvin.bush@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Chair Mini Section Graham Colledge 07843 386723 graham.colledge@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Chair Disciplinary Committee Huw Gronow 07718 206823 hgronow@gmail.com
BSC Representatives x 4 Rebecca Leharne
Rory O’ Sullivan rory.osullivan@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Paul Roberts p.roberts@wer.co.uk
Dr Alan Thompson 07708 708722 president@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Membership Secretary Kelvin Bush 07976 445492 kelvin.bush@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Members Representatives Keith Oliver 07712 532333 kcollie29@virginmedia.com
Graham Cox 07944 503309 graham.cox@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Huw Gronow 07718 206823 hgronow@gmail.com
Tim Harmer 07824 406178 t.harmer@btconnect.com
NCA Rep / KCRU Rep Mike Newsom 07759 395451
Chair Supporters Club Pamela Kilmister supportersclub@blackheathrugby.co.uk

Sub Committees

Men's Sub-Committee

Chair Men’s Section  Paul Roberts
Vice Chair  Tim Brindle
Secretary  James Clephane
Treasurer / Membership Secretary  Jim Nugent
Fixture Secretary
Recruitment Officer  James Clephane
Social Secretary
Fund Raising Officer
Brigands Team Representative
Blades’ Team Representative
Bandits’ Team Representative Matt Clark banditrugby@gmail.com
Banshees’ Team Representative

Women's Sub-Committee

Chair Women’s Section Karen Smith crystal.tips76@hotmail.co.uk
Secretary Sally Probett sprobett@gmail.com
1st XV Captain Becky Watling 07961 480393 beckywatling1@hotmail.com
1st XV Vice Captain Leona Osbourne Leonaosbourne@gmail.com
2nd XV Captain Alex Aldhous 07794 230954 alexandra.aldhous@gmail.com
Recruitment Rachel Coates Rachel.s.coates@gmail.com
Press & Publicity Anita blackheathwomen@googlemail.com
Fixtures BWRFCfixtures@outlook.com

Youth Sub-Committee

Chair Youth Section Simon Botes simon.botes@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Treasurer Simon Botes simon.botes@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Club Safeguarding Officer Paul Bromley paulb@sor.org
Chair Juniors Section Kelvin Bush 07976 445492 kelvin.bush@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Chair Minis Section Graham Colledge 07843 386723 graham.colledge@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Discipline Officer Iain Macleod  07786 837464 iain.macleod@tateandlyle.com
Youth Membership Secretary Kelvin Bush 07976 445492 kelvin.bush@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Juniors Fixture Secretary Andrew Collett 07789 990495 portchalmers@viginmedia.com
Minis Fixture Secretary Graham Colledge 07843 386723 grahm.colledge@blackheathrugby.co.uk

Junior Rugby – Managers and Coaches

U17 Manager Gordon MacLennan alngordonp@aol.com
U17 Head Coach Russell Ticehurst 07748 883322 russell.ticehurst@blackheathrugby.co.uk
U16 Manager Lizzy Blues 07973 385837 kelvinandlizzy@aol.com
U16 Head Coach Andrew Collett 07789 990495 portchalmers@virginmedia.com
U15 Manager Simon Botes 07734 408259 simon.botes@blackheathrugby.co.uk
U15 Head Coach Paul Roberts 07973 306624 p.roberts@wer.co.uk
U14 Manager Louise Hewitt blackheathmanagers@gmail.com
U14 Head Coach Zak Veasey 07717 707527 zak.veasy@v7am.com
U13 Manager Nick Stone 07470 400801 nickstone1969@gmail.com
U13 Head Coach Ian Tournes 07814 970732 Iain.macleod@tateandlyle.co.uk
U12 Manager
U12 Head Coach Iain Macleod 07786 837464 Iain.macleod@tateandlyle.co.uk

Minis Rugby – Managers and Coaches

U11 Coach Frank Randles 07818 515899 frank.randles@yahoo.com
U11 Coach Dominic Sayer dominic@sayers.cc
U10 Coach Graham Colledge 07843 386723 graham.colledge@blackheathrugby.co.uk
U10 Coach Jono Prosser jonoprosser@gmail.com
U9 Coach Andy Burrows 07816 987101 andy.burrows@blackheathrugby.co.uk
U9 Coach James Thompson james@greenwichmums.com
U8 Coach Justin Zarb 07791 182780 justin.zarb@microsoft.com
U8 Coach Ian Colley iancolley@btinternet.com
U7 Coach Steve Ravenscroft stephen.ravenscroft@memerycrystal.com
U7 Coach Steve Jennings stephen.jennings@hotmail.co.uk
 U7 Coach Dave Simpson david@simpson-media.com
U7 Coach Tony Marnham tony.marnham@outlook.com
U6 Coach Ross Attmere Blackheath.under6s.2018@gmail.com
MUNCHKINS
U3-U5  Joseph Ting  07944 792184  jting@munchkinsportsltd.com
Munchkin Sports 08000 235 801 admin@munchkinsportsltd.com

Disciplinary Sub-Committee

Chair Disciplinary Committee Huw Gronow 07718 206823 hgronow@gmail.com
Rory O’Sullivan 07958 993742 rory@landers-associates.co.uk
Clare Elliot 07958 974807 clare9elliot@yahoo.co.uk
Iain Macleod 07786 837464 iain.macleod@tateandlyle.com

Senior Playing Management

Managing Director Russell Ticehurst
Head Coach James Shanahan
Rugby General Manager Albert Patrick 07957 110528 albert.patrick@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Senior Squad Coaches:
Assistant Coach Tom Stradwick
Assistant Coach Tom Williams
Skills Coach Andy Holloway
Assistant Backs Coach Adam Barnard
1st XV Captain Markus Burcham markus.burchham@hotmail.co.uk
4th Official Iain Dinning
1st XV Kit Manager Del Rutter

Medical Officers

Doctor Dr Alan Thompson 07708 708722 president@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Head Physio Kendal Wallace 07379 466071  kendal.wallace@live.com
Support Physios Hugh Thomson 07866 374715

General Club Management

Membership Secretary Kelvin Bush 07967 445492 membership@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Chair Supporters Club Pamela Kilmister supportersclub@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Website Manager Everton Daley everton.daley@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Club Shop Manager Anita Worrow 07956 093719
Projects Manager Rick Whiteman 0208 852 8134 rick.whiteman@btopenworld.com
Archivist Peter Brown 0208 293 5980 sun.field@virgin.net
Programme Editor Tim Brindle tim.brindle@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Club Accreditation Co-ordinator Simon Botes simon.botes@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Club Safeguarding Officer Simon Botes simon.botes@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Club Volunteer Co-ordinator tbc
Club Coaching Co-ordinator Simon Botes simon.botes@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Club Referee Co-ordinator Jon Saunders jon.saundersx@gmail.com
Bar Manager Tim Brindle
Referee Liaison Jim Campbell 020 8858 8845
Player Sponsorship Eleri Wyn Morgan
NCA Rep Paul Stack  07796 255012  paulstack@sky.com

Match Day Management

1st XV Referee Liaison Paul Stack 07796 255012 paulstack@sky.com
Sponsor’s Liaison Tim Brindle tim.brindle@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Video Kris Hannah
Photographer(s) Helen Watson 07780 705018
Match Day Managers Albert Patrick 07957 110528 albert.patrick@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Tim Brindle tim.brindle@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Press Officer Graham Cox 07944 503309 graham.cox@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Gate Control Tim Brindle  tim.brindle@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Car Parking Tim Brindle /Albert Patrick
Score Board Operator Tim Brindle tim.brindle@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Match Day Announcers Chris Morgan  07795 263377 chris.w.morgan@btopenworld.com
Ian Sheen  07970 412447  ianpsheen@yahoo.com

Employed Staff

Operations Manager Tim Brindle tim.brindle@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Financial Officer Graham Cox 07944 503309 graham.cox@blackheathrugby.co.uk
International Tickets Graham Cox 07944 503309 graham.cox@blackheathrugby.co.uk
Groundsman Frank Turner